CORROSION Best Paper Award


This award is given for the most outstanding manuscript published in CORROSION in the calendar year preceding the award nomination deadline. CORROSION Editorial Board members will be requested to provide nominations based on their knowledge of the manuscripts published during the eligible calendar year for which they were the lead editors.

Suraj Persaud
Jared Smith
Roger Newman

2021 Paper CORROSION Best recipient(s): Suraj Y. Persaud, Jared M. Smith and Roger C. Newman

The 2021 CORROSION Best Paper recipients are Suraj Y. Persaud, Jared M. Smith and Roger C. Newman for “Nanoscale Precursor Sites and their Importance in the Prediction of Stress Corrosion Cracking Failure”, Corrosion 75, 3 (2019): p. 228-239.

Persaud is with Queen’s University, Ontario, Canada.

Smith is with Canadian Nuclear Laboratories, Canada.

Newman is with University of Toronto, Canada.

Past Recipients

  • 2020
    Siavash Jafarzadeh
    Ziguang Chen
    Florin Bobaru
  • 2019
    Greger L. Pioszak
    Richard P. Gangloff
  • 2018
    Dr. Michael Henthorne
  • 2017
    Professor Oladis Troconis de Rincon
    Professor Andres Antonio Torres-Acosta
    Professor Pedro CastroBorges
  • 2016
    Yao Xiong; Bruce Brown
    Brian Kinsella
    Srdjan Nešić, FNACE
    Alain Pailleret.
  • 2015
    Dr. Liang-Liang Li
    Dr. Greg Swain
  • 2014
    Sebastian Thomas
    Nick Birbilis
    Murali S. Venkatraman
    Ivan S. Cole
  • 2013
    Koji Arioka
  • 2012
    Dr. Jeremy Moloney
    Wai Mok
    Carlos Menendez
  • 2011
    Wei Sun
    Srdjan Nesic
  • 2010
    J.R. Scully
    F. Preseul-Moreno
    M. Goldman
    R.G. Kelly
    N. Tailleart