Joyce Wright Industry Impact Award

Joyce Wright Industry Impact Award

The Joyce Wright Industry Impact Award recognizes women who have contributed to creating a positive impact on the culture of the materials protection and performance industry, mentoring and providing wisdom to others in the industry.

Successful nominees:

  • Lead by example,
  • Inspire their colleagues and team members to take risks and move ahead in their career endeavors, and
  • Exhibit their commitment to the advancement of the industry.


1 award per year
Membership is required
Self-nomination is allowed
Letter of support required (max. 3)

Eligibility criteria applicable for all awards categories:


  • Individuals, organizations, and companies can be nominators - see each award category for specific restrictions.
  • Self-nomination is only allowed for specific awards and is identified on each award description page.


  • No posthumous nominations will be accepted.
  • The restriction applies to Individual Awards and Honors for Past Presidents and Chairs of the AMPP, AMPP Global Center, NACE, NACE Institute, or SSPC Boards of Directors, with the exception of work/service completed/performed after service on the Board is completed.
  • The restriction applies to Individual Awards and Honors for sitting members of both AMPP Boards, and the Awards Committee.
  • Past recipients are not eligible to receive the same or similar (from Legacy SSPC or NACE )award category again.
  • An individual is only eligible for a single award each calendar year. However, an individual may receive the Fellow Honor in addition to any other award in the same year.
  • Membership requirements vary. Please check the award description page for details.
  • Activity directly related to supporting the merger was recognized in 2022 and is not encouraged going forward.