Russell Brannon & John Keane Signature Award

Russell Brannon & John Keane Signature Award

Recognizes a current active member of AMPP whose outstanding service, dedication, and leadership have contributed to the development, advancement, and promotion of the AMPP strategic objectives.

The contributions must be conspicuous, meritorious, and project excellence to be considered outstanding. The nomination must include a statement that substantiates the exceptional nature of the nominee's contributions to AMPP and how the achieved results promoted the mission, objectives, or core values of AMPP. Outstanding contributions to AMPP are evaluated based on results achieved rather than the effort expended.

Membership in other organizations, talks or papers presented or published, patents issued, and technical performance or achievement has no bearing on the selection of the recipient. Such information should not be included in the nomination and could detract from the nominee's consideration.

Such contributions could be:

  • Improving AMPP’s visibility and influence at the national or international level.
  • Providing frameworks that provide a base for AMPP’s strategic decisions.
  • Advocacy at the governmental or political level in support of industry.
  • Work in related science or engineering that has uniformly transformed the field.


1 award per year
Membership is required
Self-nomination is not accepted

Eligibility criteria applicable for all awards categories:


  • Individuals, organizations, and companies can be nominators - see each award category for specific restrictions.
  • Self-nomination is only allowed for specific awards and is identified on each award description page.


  • No posthumous nominations will be accepted.
  • The restriction applies to Individual Awards and Honors for Past Presidents and Chairs of the AMPP, AMPP Global Center, NACE, NACE Institute, or SSPC Boards of Directors, with the exception of work/service completed/performed after service on the Board is completed.
  • The restriction applies to Individual Awards and Honors for sitting members of both AMPP Boards, and the Awards Committee.
  • Past recipients are not eligible to receive the same or similar (from Legacy SSPC or NACE )award category again.
  • An individual is only eligible for a single award each calendar year. However, an individual may receive the Fellow Honor in addition to any other award in the same year.
  • Membership requirements vary. Please check the award description page for details.
  • Activity directly related to supporting the merger was recognized in 2022 and is not encouraged going forward.